The Carriage Driving Awards 2021 finalists were announced December/January 2022 issue of Carriage Driving. Find out who made the shortlist! Thank you for all the fantastic entries and many congratulations to the finalists.

For more details on the awards, please head to

Best Non-Traditional Turnout of the Year

George Knight
Rachael Marshall
Sue Cole

Best Traditional Turnout of the Year (Sponsored by Team Tristar (UK) Ltd)

Christopher Drewitt and 1864 Holmes Derby Skeleton Brake
Gilly Chippendale
Joey Peters and Rachel Moore
Leah Marshall

Business of the Year ( Commercial Operator )

Bennington Carriages
Operation Centaur
Revolution Carriages ltd

Driving for the Disabled Group of the Year

Garioch Carriage Driving for the Disabled
Park Lane Stables RDA Group
Stella Hancock driving group RDA

Groom/Backstepper of the Year (Sponsored by T Cribb & Sons)

Ann Reid
Martin Wilkinson
Michelle Maynard and Kirsty Cox

Best International Carriage Driving Club/Association of the Year

Association Internationale d'Attelage de Tradition
Southern Highlands Carriage Club
The Carriage Association of America, Inc.

Rescue Horse/Pony of the Year (Sponsored by World Horse Welfare)

Geraldine Pearson
Hannah Illston-Barsby
Liz Harcombe
Sarah-jayne Cooper

Young Sports Personality of the Year (Sponsored by Baileys Horse Feeds)

Harriet McEntee
Kris Rohrrsen
Leah Marshall
William Turner

Grassroots Driver of the Year (Kindly Supported by Hugh & Karen Scott-Barret)

George Knight
Leah Redsell
Sophie Moore

Event Organiser of the Year (Sponsored by Naturally Spanish)

Jane Isaac

Julie Elliot

Wilf Bowman-Ripley and Zoe Morgan

British Rare Breed Driving Equine (Sponsored by Zoe Napier Group)

Antonia Gallop
Gilly Chippendale
John Fletcher
Karin Emilsson

Volunteer of the Year

Chris Marbrow
Emily Ham

Subscribe now and keep up to date with all the latest carriage driving news

Don't miss our limited time Christmas subscription offers - you can save 25%!